My Other Half Isn’t…In My Dream

28 Sep

Borrowed from "Designing Millie"

There has to be someone out there that is good at interpreting dreams so, if you are or even if you just want to take a crack it, your help is definitely needed.

Last night, I had this weird dream.  In it I was getting ready for my wedding at my mother’s apartment; completely excited to be in my dress.  The dress was white, strap less, and had a diamond design in the center of it.

Anyway, I went downstairs to the street to see my friend Angie, who is the maid of honor, waiting for the bus in her sweats.  I start yelling about her being late and she starts yelling at me about getting married without my eyebrows done.

She pulls me into some restaurant and as she’s plucking my eyebrows I look into the mirror to see the dress gone and my hair in a ponytail.  I’m just back in my regular, old, ratty house clothes.

WHAT DOES THAT MEAN??!!!

I immediately asked Angie and was told that, “You want to get married without doing the work to find a guy.  Hence, why he didn’t appear in your dream at all.”

Then I asked Noreen and she said, “You wanted to be married yesterday.”

Anyone care to take a guess at what this meant?  Before you ask, no, I had no idea who my groom was supposed to be.  To make myself feel a bit more comfortable, let’s just say it was Tommy Lee.

6 Responses to “My Other Half Isn’t…In My Dream”

  1. BrodeurNJ30 September 28, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

    Personally, I don’t believe that dreams mean anything. I think they are completely random events put together with random stuff we are thinking of. Clearly (with the blog) you have wedding and marriage in mind.

    I can be thinking about something before bed, or watching something before bed and I’ll dream about it. Just random IMO.

  2. hollythestrange September 28, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    I really need someone who’s good at interpreting dreams too. I haven’t a clue why I had this:

    http://hollythestrange.wordpress.com/2010/07/29/my-random-dream/

  3. Noah Tourjee September 29, 2010 at 5:50 am #

    I think your dream was telling you to let go of fantasy. Fabulous gown and no eyebrows? Ok, get them done and your back in rags where you belong. Either that or you are just meant to get Plucked by Angie.

  4. macrobitsnbytes October 2, 2010 at 3:49 am #

    I used to host a message board on this topic about ten years ago. I’ll do my best at giving some of it a go for you.
    Wearing a wedding dress usually means what most would think of it meaning.. trying to sort out your feelings about relationships and wedding hopes.
    The number of sides on the shape (diamond) sometimes is telling. Diamond – 4 – has a tons of meanings, most of which sum up to strength and stability. The diamond meaning itself is quite evasive if it’s something going on in life that you’re not fully in tune with yet. It means greater and lesser options available. You possibly are having a lot of changes lately and not sure which way to go with them.
    The friend you dreamt of I’m guessing is a real friend. Usually dreaming of them means there’s something that person represents for us (stability, love, guidance, etc) that we need to take a closer look at with ourselves (something we need more of, or something we wish we had more of for someone else).
    Mirrors commonly mean being worried about how we are appearing to others / self image. Usually stems from some sort of anxiety you may be going through recently.
    As for the other parts in the dream I’m not too sure about. But I will say, considering the name of your blog, which I’m looking forward to now reading. It sounds like your dream is related to your subject matter!
    I found your request for thoughts on this dream when signed up tonight for a blog and trying to learn more about the site. Glad to have found this one 🙂

  5. .:[CrypticAzn]:. October 7, 2010 at 3:57 am #

    Hair represents sensuality and health for the most part. As odd as it sounds, the “brows done” bit could be understood as frustration or rejection of something about yourself or your situation, or that you feel like you need to “try out” or evaluate something in that “department” so to speak.

    The wedding dress is a form of self-expression; it’s something you’ve “put on” because you want to be portrayed a certain way, or you yourself want to see yourself in a certain way or filling a certain role…

    The diamond shape means chance/risk and perhaps great value as well. Since it’s on the wedding dress, I’d say you place value on how you portray yourself to others or how you’d like to see yourself. You can probably make more sense of this, as it’s based on what’s up in your life at the moment.

    Keep in mind that this is just MY interpretation of YOUR dream; only you can truly answer/interpret what your dreams mean because only you can live your own life; I don’t know the details of your life & so it’s hard for me to tie my own interpretation to your own experiences. 😉 Make sense?

    Good luck! At least your dreams don’t seem half as crazy as mine are: http://vexazn.wordpress.com/tag/dreams/

  6. Courtney Cuffs October 9, 2010 at 5:39 am #

    I am great with dreams. In fact I often have dreams that warn me or follow up to come true in the following days. I would have to say:

    Your dream is sybloizing:

    While you love and are excited about looking glam and being in your dressfor your wedding day, take things slowly and don’t be afraid to show your ragged evryday clothes look and attitude to a possible lover. He will have to come to except it for things to work out.

Leave a Reply

