My Other Half Isn’t…Someone Who Can’t Cheer Me Up

9 Sep

 

Alright, I will be the first to admit that this week I have been more than a bit morose.  Truthfully, I have been in a complete fog since Saturday and I don’t even have the energy to fight this ever-growing gray cloud over me. 

It probably started with the realization that my own “Regina” has nearly succeeded in fading me out from our circle of friends.  I find it impressive that someone who has blown off important functions, talked about her friends behind their back, and has shown little or no compassion towards any serious situation in their life can come up on top in this situation.  I bow down gracefully and shrug my shoulders at this point.  Karma is a bitch and I will sit back and watch with glee when the truth all comes out.  Until then, it’s all kind of taking its toll on my patience. 

Then there is work.  There used to be a time when I couldn’t WAIT to come to work. 

There also used to be a time when I believed that Santa would leave the keys to a shiny mustang convertible underneath the tree.  (Hey, Barbie had one so why couldn’t my five-year old self have one too!) 

Dealing with piles of paperwork everyday, talking on the phone to rude people, and being stuck on the ONE floor I don’t want to be on is slowly getting me antsy. 

Not to mention that if I must have one more polite, awkward, conversation with certain people I will shoot myself.  It isn’t fun to poor yourself some coffee and politely chatter about work while trying not to cry all over your new work appropriate top. 

With every file I put away I feel handcuffs gripping tighter. 

Every hollow smile leaves me with this overwhelming desire to go into fits of crying. 

This week has been the kind of week that my other half would have been useful in. 

The funny thing is that when you like someone, it doesn’t take much for them to make you feel better.  A joke, a funny face, a kind word and a friendly ear would have probably cured me from this nagging feeling of disgust. 

Even one of those heart stopping, soul meshing hugs that ONLY your other half can give you would have calmed the storm. 

“It’ll be alright.” 

“You’ll get through this.” 

“Why don’t we just hop in the car and drive until we run out gas.” 

ALL WOULD HAVE WORKED THIS WEEK. 

Although, I have to say that with my luck he would have been one of the morons who nod politely, listen and then complain about whatever is on his mind. 

Oh well, until then I guess I have to settle for making myself feel better in the way I’ve come to know and appreciate 

My Blog 

 

                   My Concerts 

Vince Neil will be in NYC in September!

 My Sisters….the ones I have left… 

And my television shows feature gorgeous GORGEOUS men.. 

Stefan and Damon

Ah, yes, the season Premiere of Vampire Diaries is on tonight.  The very thought of spending my evening with both Stefan and Damon is enough to brighten up this hellish day.  Putting aside the whole blood lust thing, they really are the perfect guys. 

Here’s hope that tomorrow will bring something great and that the sun will shed some light on my gray cloud… 

 

9 Responses to “My Other Half Isn’t…Someone Who Can’t Cheer Me Up”

  1. misstaing September 10, 2010 at 6:38 am #

    Very true, it doesn’t take much for someone you like to make you feel better. Also true that once one thing goes wrong, everything in life starts to suck. I hope things get better, hang in there!

  2. Pie September 10, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    It’s horrible when you have a week like that. The good thing is you can start again the following week. Let’s hope it’ll be a better one for you.

  3. Meshia September 12, 2010 at 6:08 pm #

    Hang in there. You’re stronger than you think you are.

    p.s. loving Ian Somerhalder *faints*

  4. Meshia September 12, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    p.s. I like your blog. I plan to live vicariously thru you.

    • Skylar Hope September 16, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

      Thanks! And since you are living vicariously through me, I DEFINTELY have to lead a ten times more interesting life. lol

  5. Esther September 12, 2010 at 6:55 pm #

    I just found your blog and really enjoyed reading it.
    Weeks like that are dreadful! Good thing is, they can only get so bad and then things will get better again. Hopefully that will be soon for you!

    Getting a Stefan and Damon fix should help 😉

    • Skylar Hope September 16, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

      Thanks! Things got a bit better towards midweek and i even have a few new ideas for the blog. Now if only work would slow down a bit I could actually get them written down. lol Yes the Stefan and Damon fixed helped and I officially need to go to Georgia for a vampire fix. haha

  6. Mariecarz David September 16, 2010 at 12:46 am #

    i really enjoyed reading your blog…following it now..:)

  7. whitherhowe September 20, 2010 at 6:01 am #

    It all hits very close to home,… has to do w/dreams we had/have,.. unkept promises to ourselves,… then The Trail,.. that one we put ourselves thru every time we let in that bastard prosecutor,.. Second Guessing!
    The corkscrew ride into the ground at least is a softer landing than the high speed crash into it that comes with total humiliation! Yeah,.. it’s the drip, drip, drip,.. of the little things,.. like nothing changes,… yet in earlier yrs. I tried throwing myself in front of parked cars,… doesn’t work ’cause after several attempts the cranial contusions attract too much attention till someone finally calls in a police report on abuse.
    There are better modes of self abuse. Now,.. what the hell was I talking about? Aaaah shit,… just forget about it,… who the hell do I think I am anyway,… trying to give advice,.. or pretending I can empathize with anyone? Do what cha gotta do,… just don’t throw yourself in front of parked cars! Bub-bye!

Leave a Reply

