“My Other Half Isn’t…At Hammerstein Ballroom”

31 Aug

Nick Carter and AJ McLean

 

Unless he was on stage last night.  If that’s the case would someone please send my information to one of the four members of the Backstreet Boys.  Thanks a million!

Last night I went to go see their show and it made me miss being 15.  It also made me realize how fearless I used to be back in the days of hotel hopping and hiking up my school uniform to get the bodyguards to be nice to me.

Yes, when your young you rarely think about the consequences of your actions.  When your older you rarely think about anything else BUT the consequences of your actions.

I’ve decided I need to have more of a balance.

Last night I was thinking how awesome it would be to hope on a bus and go to Ohio for their next show.  At 15, I probably would have done it.  At 25, I knew I needed my job and couldn’t do that sort of thing anymore.  At 26, I know I’m seeing Aerosmith tomorrow so my groupie hunger is satisfied for the time being.

I also met the sweetest group of girls you will ever meet.  All under the age of 21 and all had never even stood outside a backstage door to meet a band before.  I know you all are probably thinking that I’m slowly corrupting the youth of America with my groupie beliefs but I’d like you to refer to one of my previous posts when I explain that groupiehood is just another level of sisterhood

As for the hunt for Mr. Right at a Backstreet show; obviously that was going to be a needle in a haystack.  However, I did see a cute roadie working the show and I did see a few happy couples that gave me hope that my dream of a balance is possible.

Also, any guy that can sit through a bunch of adult women screaming like teens and throwing their panties on stage gets my Prince Charming vote.

As for the show itself, I HIGHLY recommend that you single gals go out and enjoy yourself with the visual pleasure of four gorgeous guys singing about love that may not exists.  Committed guys, take your girls out to the show because I guarantee you will get laid at the end of the  night.

2 Responses to ““My Other Half Isn’t…At Hammerstein Ballroom””

  1. deidreelyons October 13, 2010 at 6:27 pm #

    All I have to say is “sing it sister!” This post resonates a lot with my past dreams of love as a twelve-year-old (oh, Nick Carter… haha). The part I actually liked best, though, was this line “Committed guys, take your girls out to the show because I guarantee you will get laid at the end of the night,” because I had this exact conversation with boy about why he should go. I ended up going with my Little, but it’s the thought that counts, right?

    I’ve read some of your other posts and I just love your wit. Thanks for the laughs.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention “My Other Half Isn’t…At Hammerstein Ballroom” « "My Other Half Isnt…" -- Topsy.com - September 21, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by AJ's Skulleez, BackstreetBoys Chile. BackstreetBoys Chile said: More…. Backstreet Boys Live in "Hammerstein Ballroom” (Review and photo) http://bit.ly/a6jYrc […]

Leave a Reply

